When I finished this blog in February on my 30th birthday, I was both sad and relieved.

I had enjoyed having a place to whitter on about whatever was making me smile or frown or laugh or rant, and I have to admit it gave me a warm fuzzy feeling every time I got a comment from a reader.

But it was also another thing on my ‘to do’ list (not The List, but my day to day list) and after it finished, I found it was nice to just live life for a while without constantly analysing events and anecdotes to see whether they’d make a good post.

However, after almost three months I’ve started itching for a platform where I can once again share my thoughts without having to wait for a commissioning editor to approve my ideas.

And so, I am  very pleased to announce that I am in the process of whipping up a new and improved blog, which I hope to launch in May.

In many ways it will be much broader in scope than this one, covering all of my interests from crafts to writing to current affairs to God, and I’m planning on including photos, guest bloggers, interviews and maybe even a bit of video on occasion – are you as excited as I am yet?!

If you have any suggestions for things you’d like to see, topics of interest or anything else, do drop me a line via Facebook, Twitter or by leaving a comment here.

I look forward to seeing you all on my new blog in just a few weeks!

